Inventory Cost Savings

3 Steps Toward Improved MRO Profitability

In today’s economic environment, the pressure has never been greater to:
– Reduce operating cost
– Improve efficiencies
– Increase dollars going to the bottom line

Many cost-savings opportunities can be found within your existing inventory (particularly your spare parts inventory), that are often ignored until something fails. Please join eMaint partner Professional Materials Management as they explore the following in this informative video:

– How to quantify the opportunity for your business so you can determine if the effort and cost is justified.
– Where to start and how to develop an inventory reduction roadmap to achieve your inventory management goals.
– How to measure and manage the inventory indicators so you can stay on the path and know when you have achieved your goals.

Several real-world examples will be shared on the three steps toward improved MRO profitability:

– Quantifying your true MRO costs
– Implementing changes that have high impact
– Measuring and Monitoring key indicators to ensure success

Upcoming Live Best Practices Webinar

Ultrasound for Reliability Maintenance   |   Wednesday, February 17, 2016
See Details

Time: 11:00am - 12:00pm ET (10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT, 4:00pm GMT)

Presenter: Jim Hall, Executive Director, Ultra-Sound Technologies

During this webinar, Jim Hall, Executive Director at the Ultrasound Institute & Ultra-Sound Technologies, will provide a detailed review of ultrasound for electrical inspection used for arcing, tracking and corona discharge, and Ultrasonic Acoustic Lubrication for electric motors.