eMaint’s monthly Best Practices Webinars are a great resource for maintenance and reliability professionals looking to expand their industry knowledge and gain insight into best practices from thought leaders across the globe. The webinars provide you with the opportunity to get their questions answered by industry experts.

Managing Power in Your Facility

Monday, March 19, 2018
11:00am – 12:00pm ET (10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT, 4:00pm GMT)
Han Tran, Product Application Specialist at Fluke Corporation

Troubleshooting a motor or power issue at the plant can be challenging. Power quality covers many issues, including:

  • Current harmonics
  • Performance wiring and grounding
  • Voltage disturbances like sags, swells, outages and transients

The symptoms of poor power quality include intermittent lock-ups and resets, corrupted data, premature equipment failure, and overheating of components for no apparent cause. The ultimate cost is downtime, decreased productivity and frustrated personnel.

In this webinar, “Managing Power in Your Facility,” you will learn the best practice for types of measurements to make, where to take the measurements and what to do with the data.

Register Now
Join Us for Free!

Can’t make it to a live Best Practices Webinar session?

Han Tran

Product Application Specialist at Fluke Corporation

Han Tran is a Product Application Specialist for Fluke Corporation. As a specialist, Han collaborates with end users to understand their pain points on the job and to develop solutions for these end users.

Request Info