Register now for our March Best Practices Webinar!

webinar

A Fluke power monitor


Troubleshooting a motor or power issue at a plant can be challenging. Power quality covers many issues, including current harmonics; performance wiring and grounding; and voltage disturbances like sags, swells, outages and transients.
The symptoms of poor power quality include intermittent lock-ups and resets, corrupted data, premature equipment failure, and overheating of components for no apparent cause. The ultimate cost is downtime, decreased productivity and frustrated personnel.
In this month’s webinar, “Managing Power in Your Facility,” you will learn the best practice for types of measurements to make, where to take the measurements and what to do with the data. To fully realize those benefits, we will be speaking with Han Tran, a product application specialist at Fluke Corporation, on Monday, March 19, 2018, from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. PT and 4 p.m. GMT). Register for free here.
Leading up to the live event, we asked Han to give us a sneak peek into the topic. Here’s what she had to say.


Who will benefit from this webinar?

Reliability engineers, maintenance and facilities managers and technicians, field services teams … anyone who works with power or motors.

What are the top three benefits of power quality monitoring?

  • Reduce downtime and costly unplanned outages: Power quality issues can manifest themselves in many ways. Learn how what these symptoms are and get ahead of the failure.
  • Reduce your utility bill: Take control of your utility bill and learn ways to increase the money in your facility’s pockets. Be the hero that saved your company thousands of dollars by simply taking a few corrective actions.
  • Get ahead of the rip-and-replace game: Rip and replace works for some machinery because the cost of monitoring outweighs the benefit, but those critical motors that drive the pumps need more attention. You can’t afford to let those go down.

What are some different ways that end users can monitor power and power quality?

There are many instruments in the market that allow you to monitor power quality. From sensors to handheld devices, to permanent installations. Learn which tools to use in which situations.

Any other reasons professionals should attend the webinar?

You can’t manage what you can’t measure, so start measuring with the right instruments and the right areas of your facility.


Don’t forget to register here for this live webinar on managing power in facilities on Monday, March 19!

2018-03-13T14:42:05+00:00March 13, 2018|eMaint Blog Posts|